Udupi : 7 Withdraw, 14 in Fray for Bypoll /ಉಡುಪಿ-ಚಿಕ್ಕಮಗಳೂರು ಲೋಕಸಭಾಕ್ಷೇತ್ರ ಉಪಚುನಾವಣೆ 14ಮ೦ದಿ ಅಭ್ಯರ್ಥಿಗಳು ಕಣದಲ್ಲಿ-7ಮ೦ದಿ ನಾಮಪತ್ರ ಹಿ೦ದಕ್ಕೆ

kemmannunewsnetwork, 03-03-2012 15:59:05

Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print

Udupi, Mar 4 (DHNS): As many as 14 candidates are in fray for the Udupi-Chikmagalu bypoll scheduled to be held on March 18. Seven candidates withdrew their nominations on Saturday.
In fact, 23 candidates had submitted their nomination papers for the byelection, of which, the nomination of two candidates were rejected after scrutiny.

The 14 candidates who are in fray are 

K Jayaprakash Hegde (Congress), 
S L Bhoje Gowda (JD(S)), 
Sunil Kumar (BJP), 
K Bharathesh (JD(U)), 
K Chandrashekar (National Democratic Party), 
Asadulla (Independent), 
Deepak Rajesh Coelho (Independent), 
Riyaz (Independent), 
Venkatesh N (Independent), 
Sridhar Pedemane (Independent), 
Srinivas Poojary (Independent), 
H Suresh Poojary (Independent), 
Harishanubhoha  (Independent) and 
Jayaprakash (Independent). 

Those who withdrew nominations are Abdul Rahman (Social Democratic Party), Ameera Hamja (Social Democratic Party), Jameeruddin (National Development party), Khader (Independent), H M Taraka Prakasham (Independent), Supreetha Kumar Poojary (Independent) and B K Susheela Jeevala (Independent).

ಉಡುಪಿ:ಮಾ,3.ಉಡುಪಿ-ಚಿಕ್ಕಮಗಳೂರು ಲೋಕಸಭಾ ಕ್ಷೇತ್ರದ ಉಪಚುನಾವಣೆಯು ಇದೇ ತಿ೦ಗಳ ಮಾ,18ರ೦ದು ನಡೆಯಲಿದ್ದು ಈ ಚುನಾವಣೆಗೆ ಒಟ್ಟು 24ಮ೦ದಿ ನಾಮಪತ್ರವನ್ನು ಸಲ್ಲಿಸಿದ್ದರು. ಇದರಲ್ಲಿ 3ನಾಮಪತ್ರ ತಿರಸ್ಕ್ರತಗೊ೦ಡಿತು. ಇದೀಗ ಮಾ.3ನಾಮಪತ್ರವನ್ನು ಹಿ೦ದಕ್ಕೆ ಪಡೆಯಲು ಅ೦ತಿಮ ದಿನವಾದ ಶನಿವಾರದ೦ದು ಒಟ್ಟು 7ಮ೦ದಿ ಅಭ್ಯರ್ಥಿಗಳು ತಮ್ಮ ನಾಮಪತ್ರವನ್ನು ಹಿ೦ದಕ್ಕೆ ಪಡೆದ ಪರಿಣಾಮವಾಗಿ ಉಪಚುನಾವಣೆಯ ಕಣದಲ್ಲಿ ಒಟ್ಟು14ಮ೦ದಿ ಉಳಿದಿದ್ದಾರೆ. ಕೆಲವೊ೦ದು ನಾಮಪತ್ರವನ್ನು ಸಲ್ಲಿಸಿದ ಅಭ್ಯರ್ಥಿಗಳು ಹಣದ ಆಸೆಗಾಗಿ ನಾಮಪತ್ರವನ್ನು ಸಲ್ಲಿಸಿದ್ದರು. ಅದರೆ ಈ ಬಾರಿಯ ಉಪಚುನಾವಣೆಯಲ್ಲಿ ಯಾವುದೇ ರಾಜಕೀಯ ಪಕ್ಷದವರು ನಾಮಪತ್ರವನ್ನು ಹಿ೦ದಕ್ಕೆ ಪಡೆಯಲು ಒತ್ತಾಯವಾಗಲಿ-ಹಣವನ್ನು ನೀಡುವುದಾದಲಿ ಮಾಡದೇ ಇದ್ದ ಕಾರಣ ಕಣದಲ್ಲಿ 14ಮ೦ದಿ ಉಳಿದಿದ್ದಾರೆ. 

ಉಡುಪಿ-ಚಿಕ್ಕಮಗಳೂರು ಲೋಕಸಭಾ ಚುನಾವಣೆಗೆ ಅಂತಿಮವಾಗಿ ಕಣದಲ್ಲಿ ಉಳಿದ ಅಭ್ಯರ್ಥಿಗಳ ವಿವರ 

1. ಶ್ರೀ ಕೆ. ಜಯಪ್ರಕಾಶ್ ಹೆಗ್ಡೆ(ಕಾಂಗ್ರೆಸ್), 

2. ಶ್ರೀ ಎಸ್.ಎಲ್.ಬೋಜಗೌಡ (ಜೆ.ಡಿ.ಎಸ್),

3. ಶ್ರೀ ಸುನೀಲ್ ಕುಮಾರ್ (ಬಿ.ಜೆ.ಪಿ), 

4. ಶ್ರೀ ಕೆ. ಭರತೇಶ್(ಜೆ.ಡಿ.ಯು.), 

5. ಶ್ರೀ ಕೆ. ಚಂದ್ರಶೇಖರ್(ನ್ಯಾಷನಲ್ ಡೆಮಕ್ರೆಟಿಕ್ ಪಾರ್ಟಿ),

6. ಶ್ರೀ ಅಸುದುಲ(ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ), 

7. ಶ್ರೀ ದೀಪಕ್ ರಾಜೇಶ್ ಕುವೆಲ್ಲೊ  (ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ),

8. ಶ್ರೀ ರಿಯಾಜ್(ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ), 

9. ಶ್ರೀ ವೆಂಕಟೇಶ್ ಎನ್. (ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ),

10. ಶ್ರೀ ಶ್ರೀಧರ ಪೇದೆಮನೆ(ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ),

11. ಶ್ರೀ ಶ್ರೀನಿವಾಸ ಪೂಜಾರಿ (ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ), 

12. ಶ್ರೀ ಹೆಚ್. ಸುರೇಶ್ ಪೂಜಾರಿ (ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ), 

13. ಶ್ರೀ ಹರಿಶಾನುಬೋಗ(ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ) 

14. ಶ್ರೀ ಜಯಪ್ರಕಾಶ್ (ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ). 

ನಾಮಪತ್ರ ವಾಪಸು ಪಡೆದವರ ವಿವರ

1. ಶ್ರೀ ಅಬ್ದುಲ್ ರೆಹಮಾನ್ (ಸೋಶಿಯಲ್ ಡೆಮಕ್ರೆಟಿಕ್ ಪಾರ್ಟಿ), 

2. ಶ್ರೀ ಅಮಿರ್ ಅಮ್ಜಾ (ಸೋಶಿಯಲ್ ಡೆಮಕ್ರೆಟಿಕ್ ಪಾರ್ಟಿ), 

3. ಶ್ರೀ ಜಮಿರೋದ್ದಿನ್ (ನ್ಯಾಷನಲ್ ಡೆವಲಪ್‌ಮೆಂಟ್ ಪಾರ್ಟಿ),

4. ಶ್ರೀ ಖಾದರ್ (ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ), 

5. ಶ್ರೀ ಹೆಚ್.ಎಂ. ತಾರಕ ಪ್ರಕಾಶಂ (ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ), 

6. ಶ್ರೀ ಸುಪ್ರಿತಾ ಕುಮಾರ್ ಪೂಜಾರಿ (ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ), 

7. ಬಿ.ಕೆ. ಸುಶೀಲಾ ಜೀವಳಾ (ಪಕ್ಷೇತರ).

Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment   You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above
Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Kemmannu.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.
Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on kemmannu.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request. Hence, sending offensive comments using kemmannu.com will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Kemmannu.com be held responsible.
Similarly, Kemmannu.com reserves the right to edit / block / delete the messages without notice any content received from readers.

The drinking water for Udupi ??
View More

Udupi BasketUdupi Basket
Veez Konkani Issue # 129Veez Konkani Issue # 129
Contact for Masks, Sanitizers, PPE kits and More..Contact for Masks,  Sanitizers, PPE kits and More..
LIVE STREAM OF MASSES - Holy week schedule from Abu DhabiLIVE STREAM OF MASSES - Holy week schedule from Abu Dhabi
Our ABBA will never be forgotten - A TributeOur ABBA will never be forgotten - A Tribute
Hotte Thumba Tiffin Services at Kallianpura, Santhekatte and Kemmannu.Hotte Thumba Tiffin Services at  Kallianpura, Santhekatte and Kemmannu.
Smparka Feb 2020Smparka Feb 2020
Choice Furniture vast household showroom opens at Santhekatte, KallianpurChoice Furniture vast household showroom opens at Santhekatte, Kallianpur
Focus Studio, Near Hotel Kidiyoor, UdupiFocus Studio, Near Hotel Kidiyoor, Udupi
Canara Beach Restaurant, Hoode/Bengre, Udupi.Canara Beach Restaurant, Hoode/Bengre, Udupi.
Delite Catering, SanthekatteDelite Catering, Santhekatte
Welcome to Thonse Naturecure HospitalWelcome to Thonse Naturecure Hospital
Kemmannu Platinum Jubilee Souvenir – Amruth KaanikKemmannu Platinum Jubilee Souvenir – Amruth Kaanik
St. Alphonsa of India
Kemmann.com Face Book

Click here for Kemmannu Knn Facebook Link

Sponsored Albums